Skip to content

What does SEO mean for your business – part 1 – credibility

December 13, 2012

SEO or in every day terms – Search Engine Optimisation. To most people, that still seems like it’s written in another language. Search Engine Optimisation for a business owner, like yourself, means getting your website to the top of Google’s front page when someone goes searching for either your business, products and/or services. It’s almost like the Nirvana of the online space. So what does that mean for you Mr or Mrs Business Owner? Read on…

Being at the top of a search result (and we’ll stick with Google here as it has the majority share of Australians using it every day to search) for a product or service that you offer can put your business in front of the right people who are specifically seeking you out. Let’s say you, as the consumer, are looking for a SEO company. Now if you are looking for one of those, wouldn’t you want the one at the top of the results because they are the ones that know how to get there and therefore can do the very same for yourself? Try it. Type is “SEO company” in Google and see what happens. I bet that this company knows about SEO. Of course they would, I work for them.

The reason I tell that story is for one very awesome reason. It builds credibility in the eyes of the person searching. To be “top of the pops” gives your business the leading edge over your competitors. Now, as someone who is trying to become the Melbourne SEO guru, I need to make sure that if you are going to ask me to get you to the top of Google’s search results then I need to make sure I’m walking the walk and talking the talk. So I have some credibility behind me as I’m working for the SEO people that can help you.

Credibility is only one factor for what SEO can do for your business. Follow me, the upcoming SEO guru in Melbourne, as I help you understand the magic behind how propellerheads can take your business to the next level.

On the road to awesomeness.

Leave a comment